Reviews



Excellent place to stay on Islay - Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure our stay at the Bowmore House was excellent. Alison and Andrew were super nice and shared the secrets of Islay with us with lots of tips and help. The room and facilities were clean, spacious with a breathtaking view.We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Thomas S | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

LovelyCentralCleanHighest standard

Reviewer:Thomas S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 month ago


The best place to stay in Islay - Rating 5/5

Andrew is a absolute gem. He is always helpful and has tons of knowledge regarding distillery tour programs. Definitely I will stay here again.

Reviewer:Taehee R | Tue 1st May 2018 | 1 month ago


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Andrew and Alison are the perfect hosts and we had an absolutely lovely time at their B&B! The accommodations were spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and they had some great advice regarding activities on Islay. Thanks so much for contributing to our wonderful holiday!

Reviewer:Janet and Andy K | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


Brilliant Place - Rating 5/5

Possibly best ever B &B accomodation I have had. Myself and friend were offered 2 separate rooms for no extra charge. Great, friendly service from Andrew and Alison. Rooms superb with huge bathrooms and superb breakfast. I couldn't ask for anything more. Oh, and the whisky wasn't too bad either on the lovely island of Islay. Go there !

Reviewer:Kenny M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect experience- Rating 5/5

In a Sunday, which is only the day I could fully spend in the island, there is limited activity option. However Andrew, the manager of Bowmore House, went extra mile to help me create a very interesting plan. Also the breakfast was awesome... I’d like to recommend this B&B if you want to really enjoy the time in Islay!

Reviewer:Takashi A | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Bowmore house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Andrew and Alison are accommodating and extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Julia B | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 6 months ago


- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. You really made this trip memorable!

Reviewer:Jack - Arizona U | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

You truly made us feel like part of your family, in your beautiful home. We enjoyed our time on Islay, and with you

Reviewer:Doreen and Rob Milne - Ontario C | Wed 10th May 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, it was very welcoming from when I stepped in the door. The room was lovely and the breakfast was awesome

Reviewer:Mel Andrews - Auckland New Z | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

It’s been wonderful to stay at your B&B, you are the most lovely hosts and you have received us with such warmth and generosity. Thank you!

Reviewer:Corinne and Ola Bonder - S | Sun 26th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago