Reviews



Another Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here with my son and two friends everything about this place is top notch, great rooms and excellent breakfast that certainly sets you up for the day including a wee dram! Thank you again for your hospitality we’ll be back!

Reviewer:Stuart G | Thu 28th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here with my son and two friends,great stay the hospitality is spot on, rooms spotless and a huge breakfast to start your day with a dram! See you again.

Reviewer:Stuart G | Mon 25th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


The definition of Hospitality- Rating 5/5

My father in law and I were fortunate enough to stay at the Bowmore house as we wondered about the Islay distilleries. First, we were greeted by name. For the tired traveler, this was quite warm and made us immediately feel welcome. The attention to detail also stood out. From the amenities in the rooms to the wonderful personalized breakfast, we were made to feel at home.I will definitely plan on staying again and our only regret was our stay was not long enough.Bravo and tremendous thanks

Reviewer:Jason F | Sat 23rd Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

This was one of our best experiences as road travellers. Andrew welcomed us like family. We loved the House and our room and will for sure stay here next time we visit.Breakfast was delicious. There are also many restaurants and shops in the area.Bus stop very close.A great choice for Islay visitors.

Reviewer:Silvina D | Mon 18th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


The perfect location - Rating 5/5

As close to perfection as you could ask for. Accomodation, breakfasts and local knowledge all first class. A lot of thought has gone into the customers stay.

Reviewer:Logan S | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfection.- Rating 5/5

As close to perfection as you could ask for. Accomodation, breakfasts and local knowledge all first class. A lot of thought has gone into the customers stay.

Reviewer:Logan S | Wed 13th Mar 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect Stay at a Perfect B&B Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is a well-maintained house with convenient spacious rooms. Andrew is a great host with positive attitude ready to help out with any request. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Artemi O | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


アイラの我が家 - Rating 5/5

まるで自宅にいるかのようにくつろげる宿です。部屋は清潔、申し分ない十分な広さ、朝食おいしい、特にサバの燻製、場所はボウモア中心地で移動に便利、オーナー夫妻親切。フェリー乗り場まで行く便があるということで、帰りは乗せて行ってもらった ^_^

Reviewer:Hajime H | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Bowmore House - Rating 5/5

Just returned from another 2 night stay on the Island of Islay and in particular the Bowmore House B&B.I have used this B&B for many years and in particular since Andrew &Alison have been in ownership. I travel extensively round the Scottish Isles as part of my job and there is no friendlier welcome than the one you will experience at the 'Bowmore' The accommodation is first class and caters for all needs. My colleagues and I have probably through the years stayed in each room and the cottages and have never been disappointed. Andrew &Alison can not do enough for any visitor, the 'Bowmore' is my first choice for any trip to Islay.

Reviewer:Gary S | Fri 16th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Excellent guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Great host and craking place to stay.

Reviewer:Stephen D | Sun 11th Nov 2018 | 10 months ago


Absolutely delightful! - Rating 5/5

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Bowmore House as part of a two week vacation in Scotland. The accommodations were clean, spacious and comfortable. However, what impressed us most was the exemplary attention to detail. Andrew and Alison were the most gracious hosts we have yet to meet in all our travels. We look forward to returning, and highly recommend The Bowmore House for your Islay vacation!

Reviewer:Laura M | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Hospitality at its finest.- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the bowmore house exceeded all expectations. The place itself is cosy and well kept, the breakfast each morning was filling and delicious. And then the hosts Andrew and his wife were amazing. Went above and beyond with helping us book tours and tastings, to making recommendations about where we should go next. Everything they recommend was amazing and 100% would only ever stay at the bowmore house next time in Islay.

Reviewer:Michael M | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely wonderful stay! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights in the Distillery Room. Room had beautiful views of the sea,harbor and Bowmore Distillery. Room was clean,had a cozy sitting area and bed was super comfortable with nice linens. The bathroom was modern, well-appointed and complimentary toiletry items were local and lovely. Andrew was such a gracious host, always helpful, full of suggestions, happy to make dinner or distillery reservations. The food he and Allison prepared and served was delicious and beautifully presented. Andrew thought of everything to make our stay comfortable, fun and relaxing. When we return to beautiful Islay, we will definitely stay at Bowmore House!

Reviewer:Molly L | Sun 24th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent place to stay on Islay - Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure our stay at the Bowmore House was excellent. Alison and Andrew were super nice and shared the secrets of Islay with us with lots of tips and help. The room and facilities were clean, spacious with a breathtaking view.We had a wonderful time and enjoyed every minute. We will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Thomas S | Sat 19th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

LovelyCentralCleanHighest standard

Reviewer:Thomas S | Thu 10th May 2018 | 1 year ago


The best place to stay in Islay - Rating 5/5

Andrew is a absolute gem. He is always helpful and has tons of knowledge regarding distillery tour programs. Definitely I will stay here again.

Reviewer:Taehee R | Tue 1st May 2018 | 1 year ago


A Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! - Rating 5/5

Andrew and Alison are the perfect hosts and we had an absolutely lovely time at their B&B! The accommodations were spotlessly clean and comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, and they had some great advice regarding activities on Islay. Thanks so much for contributing to our wonderful holiday!

Reviewer:Janet and Andy K | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant Place - Rating 5/5

Possibly best ever B &B accomodation I have had. Myself and friend were offered 2 separate rooms for no extra charge. Great, friendly service from Andrew and Alison. Rooms superb with huge bathrooms and superb breakfast. I couldn't ask for anything more. Oh, and the whisky wasn't too bad either on the lovely island of Islay. Go there !

Reviewer:Kenny M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect experience- Rating 5/5

In a Sunday, which is only the day I could fully spend in the island, there is limited activity option. However Andrew, the manager of Bowmore House, went extra mile to help me create a very interesting plan. Also the breakfast was awesome... I’d like to recommend this B&B if you want to really enjoy the time in Islay!

Reviewer:Takashi A | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Bowmore house - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Andrew and Alison are accommodating and extremely helpful.

Reviewer:Julia B | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay. You really made this trip memorable!

Reviewer:Jack - Arizona U | Sun 28th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

You truly made us feel like part of your family, in your beautiful home. We enjoyed our time on Islay, and with you

Reviewer:Doreen and Rob Milne - Ontario C | Wed 10th May 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Thank you for a great stay, it was very welcoming from when I stepped in the door. The room was lovely and the breakfast was awesome

Reviewer:Mel Andrews - Auckland New Z | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

It’s been wonderful to stay at your B&B, you are the most lovely hosts and you have received us with such warmth and generosity. Thank you!

Reviewer:Corinne and Ola Bonder - S | Sun 26th Feb 2017 | 2 years ago